March 07, 2010

TAKE ACTION TO PASS the SC Personhood Bill (S.450)

South Carolina's pro-life bill to END child-murder-by-“abortion” (SC Senate bill S.450)

S.450 co-sponsors: Senators Bright, Bryant, Grooms, Verdin, Fair, Shoopman, S. Martin, Davis, Mulvaney, Reese, Thomas, Rose, O'Dell, Cromer, Hayes and Massey
[15 Republicans, 1 Democrat]

In the SC Senate, there are presently 27 Republicans and 19 Democrats, giving the supposedly “pro-life” party a plus eight-vote advantage. There are presently 16 co-sponsors of S.450 in the SC Senate, however more co-sponsors are needed.

You can help by contacting one or more SC State Senators from the list below of 30 Senators who are not yet co-sponsoring the SC Personhood Bill. There are 12 remaining REPUBLICAN Senators who are not yet sponsoring
S.450, and there are 18 remaining DEMOCRAT Senators who are not yet co-sponsoring S.450.

Please call and/or write and/or visit and/or e-mail these legislators and ASK THEM TO CO-SPONSOR S.450, the SC Personhood Bill. These 30 Senators below are NOT yet co-sponsoring S.450:

Senator Tom Alexander (R-Walhalla) District 1 - Oconee & Pickens Cos.
Senator Ralph Anderson (D-Greenville) District 7 - Greenville Co.
Senator Paul Campbell, Jr. (R-Goose Creek) District 44 - Berkeley Co.
Senator Chip Campsen, III (R-Isle of Palms) District 43 - Berkeley & Charleston Cos.
Senator Ray Cleary (R- Murrells Inlet) District 34 - Charleston, Georgetown & Horry Cos.
Senator Creighton Coleman (D-Winnsboro) District 17 - Chester, Fairfield, Union & York Cos.
Senator John Courson (R- Columbia) District 20 - Lexington & Richland Cos.
Senator Dick Elliott (D-N. Myrtle Beach) District 28 - Dillon, Horry, Marion & Marlboro Cos.
Senator Robert Ford (D-Charleston) District 42 - Charleston Co.
Senator Brad Hutto (D-Orangeburg) District 40 - Allendale, Bamberg, Barnwell & Orangeburg Cos.
Senator Darrell Jackson (D-Hopkins) District 21 - Richland Co.
Senator Jake Knotts (R-West Columbia) District 23 - Lexington Co.
- Senate Judiciary Subcomm. Chairman for S.450
Senator John Land (D-Manning) District 36 - Calhoun, Clarendon, Florence & Sumter Cos.
Senator Hugh Leatherman (R-Florence) District 31 - Darlington & Florence Cos.
Senator Phil Leventis (D-Sumter) District 35 - Lee & Sumter Cos.
Senator Joel Lourie (D-Columbia) District 22 - Kershaw & Richland Cos.
Senator Gerald Malloy (D-Hartsville) District 29 - Chesterfield, Darlington, Lee & Marlboro Cos.
Senator Larry Martin (R-Pickens) District 2 - Pickens Co.
Senator John Matthews, Jr. (D-Bowman) Distr. 39 - Bamberg, Colleton, Dorchester, Hampton & Orangeburg Cos.
Senator Glenn McConnell (R-Charleston) District 41 - Charleston Co.
- Senate Judiciary Comm. Chairman
- Senate President Pro-Tempore

Senator Yancey McGill (D-Kingstree) District 32 - Florence, Georgetown, Horry & Williamsburg Cos.
Senator Floyd Nicholson (D-Greenwood) District 10 - Abbeville, Greenwood & Laurens Cos.
Senator Harvey Peeler, Jr. (R-Gaffney) District 14 - Cherokee, Spartanburg, Union & York Cos.
Senator Clementa Pinckney (D-Ridgeland) District 45 - Beaufort, Charleston, Colleton, Hampton & Jasper Cos.
Senator Luke Rankin (R-Myrtle Beach) District 33 - Horry Co.
Senator Greg Ryberg (R-Aiken) District 24 - Aiken Co.
Senator John Scott (D-Columbia) District 19 - Richland Co.
Senator Nikki Setzler (D-West Columbia) District 26 - Aiken, Lexington & Saluda Cos.
Senator Vincent Sheheen (D-Camden) District 27 - Chesterfield, Kershaw & Lancaster Cos.
Senator Kent Williams (D-Marion) District 30 - Dillon, Florence, Marion & Marlboro Cos.

Contact Information for SC Senators: You may call the Senate Clerk’s office at (803) 212-6200 for their contact information, or, go to this website:

You can see the co-sponsors of bill S.450 from the home page link at: or, go to the SC Legislative website at:

Prepared by Columbia Christians for Life * * (803) 794-6273 * Columbia, SC

Click here for a printable flyer.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...